Healthcare New Media: Second Life for Healthcare Marketing


I just returned from presenting at the Q1 event for healthcare marketers on using new media. By new media what is meant is “web 2.0”, social media, Facebook / Youtube / Twitter etc. I was presenting on Second Life. I tried something a little tricky — presenting to a Second Life audience of patients, healthcare providers, students, and interested others at the same time I was presenting in Phoenix. The biggest problem turned out to be monitor adaptor. We switched computers three times, and I ended up presenting from an ACER netbook that did a lovely job. Now I want one of those!

We (meaning Anne Perorazio) videotaped the Second Life side of the event, and we’ll be sharing that once we clean it up a tad and splice in some pics from the RL event. In the meantime, all I have to offer you is the slides of my event. I’ll talk more about the other speakers soon.

3 responses to “Healthcare New Media: Second Life for Healthcare Marketing

  1. Pingback: Second Life for Healthcare Marketing « Alusión…Llamada Virtual

  2. Pingback: Health Care New Media Marketing Conference Recap | q1productions.com

Leave a Reply

