FDASM Introduction


Since this discussion has come up about how the FDA might regulate conversation within social media, I’ve been talking about it to everyone who stands still briefly. Basically, I think this is IMPORTANT.

So when I was asked to talk about FDASM in Second Life to an international group of health care consumers, educators and advocates, I said, “When? This weekend?”

SL: Virtual Ability: Introduction to the FDASM

There was a great discussion there, which will take me a little time to pull together, so that will come in a few days, I hope.

I figured anything I put together for them would be useful for other groups as well, so put the slides in Slideshare and here, thinking they might be useful for background in preparing for our campus forum on the FDASM the last week of January. More info on that coming soon, but in the meantime, here are the slides.

Leave a Reply

