Patricia F. Anderson on Youtube, Slideshare and Science 2.0


On December 16, 2008, Chris Chapman caught me at my desk and asked to interview me about Youtube, then pulled out his new FlipMini. He asked me questions about many other related matters, and then it moved into editing. I heard rumors that he was showing various snippets of it to people, but I didn’t see the edited version myself until several months later, August 09. Now that we’ve finally added titles & credits, we are putting it here so you can see it also! I am surprised how much of it is still relevant.

The part that got snipped that I thought was important was about people who scrape videos from the Web and repost in their accounts without attribution of the original source. Great way to lose control of your content. If you put your own stuff in Youtube, at least you have documentation that it is YOURS and that you were there first. Harder to find it and get control back if you don’t.

Patricia F. Anderson on Youtube, Slideshare and Science 2.0:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nst2o97dad8

Leave a Reply

