Humor – How to Teach Information Skills


I first saw this video as it was presented in Dan Coley’s blogpost, “This is why librarians can’t watch their spouses use the internet.

That made me laugh a good bit, and think less of spouses (since I don’t have one) and more of my kids and a few of my friends who are not librarians. But then I started thinking about it a little more deeply, and realized that folks who watch this are pretty much going to remember to use quote marks in their internet searching. This is a good thing! Quotation marks are #1 on my 8-Fold Path to Web Searching Power. So then I started thinking, what about #2, and #3, and … oh, gee, I really wish *I* was a funny person!

The Scrollwheel

One response to “Humor – How to Teach Information Skills

  1. Pingback: Comillas…humor…destrezas de búsqueda « Alusión…Llamada Virtual

Leave a Reply

